Nominate your organisation for the 2012 JB Fernandes Award for NGO Excellence!

JB Fernandes NGO Award Trinidad Tobago

2013 UPDATE: Nominations for the 2013 AWARD are being accepted until March 22nd!

The 2012 T&T NGO Professionals Conference marks the launch of the newly established JB Fernandes Award for NGO Excellence in Trinidad & Tobago.

The award will recognize NGOs, CBOs and civil society organisations that are national models of NGO excellence, improving their communities and utilizing best practices in non-profit management.

The 2012 winning organization will receive a $5,000 US monetary donation and be honoured at the conference’s Welcome & Awards Banquet on May 11, 2012.

The award is funded by the JB Fernandes Memorial Trust II through Rockefeller Philanthropy Advisors, and is administered by the Institute of International Education.  Nominations for the JB Fernandes Award for NGO Excellence in Trinidad & Tobago are being accepted until Tuesday, March 27, 2012 (deadline extended), and the winning organisation and honourees will be selected by a judging panel of local and international foundations and non-profits.

Nominate your organization today by visiting for award criteria and an nomination form!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s